Recent and Upcoming Events

The UCI Long US-China Institute hosts a variety of events, from intimate workshops and lectures to panel discussions and daylong conferences. The annual Long Institute Lecture Series on Chinese Law, Business and Society presents state-of-the art research on how law, business and society intersect within and outside of China.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Real Faces of Aging in China

Saturday, May 20, 2017
Crossing the Pacific

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Can China Save Us from Global Warming?

Friday, May 5, 2017
Confucian Legalist State

Tuesday, May 2, 2017
China Auto Tech

Thursday, April 27, 2017
Strongman Leaders and Digital Media

Thursday, April 27, 2017
Siam’s Twins and America’s Anti-Chinese Racism

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
The Clash of Capitalisms?

Friday, February 24, 2017
"How China Escaped the Poverty Trap" With Yuen Yuen Ang

February 2-3, 2017
China: International Economic Law and Institutions Workshop

January 30, 2017
Pacific Reflections

January 30, 2017 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.
Pacific Reflections: US-China Relations Under Trump

January 30, 2017, 12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Pacific Reflections: Kaiser Kuo on the Internet in China

January 30, 2017, 2:30 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Pacific Reflections: Cultural Flows Between China and America

January 12 to April 20, 2017
Justice & Development in China - Spring Semester 2017 Graduate Colloquium

Monday, November 21, 2016
Pizza Pop Party

Tuesday, November 1, 2016
China's Changes: Behind New Challenges

Tuesday, October 18, 2016
CHINA Town Hall: Local Connections, National Reflections

Thursday, October 13, 2016
Entwined Destinies: America and China and the History of the Present

Wednesday, May 18, 2016
U.S. Capital Markets: Insights for Chinese Companies

Friday, May 13, 2016
Poor China/Rich China

Monday, April 25, 2016
Collusive Corruption

Wednesday, March 9, 2016
The Limits of Political Institutionalization in China

Friday, March 4, 2016
The Age of Irreverence: A New History of Laughter in China

Thursday, February 25, 2016
Spatial Mobility in the Chinese Bureaucracy

Thursday, February 11, 2016
Implementation of Exclusionary Rule in China: Challenges and Possible Solutions